top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

A Christmas In The Alps by Melody Carlson

3 Stars Out Of 5


“A French Christmas! Isn’t that tempting? Christmas in the French Alps? And after you find your treasure, you can come home a rich woman.”

“I’ll tell you what helps me most when I’m anxious or afraid…It’s prayer. I find that when I hand these troubles over to God, I start to relax. I trust him for the outcome, and I’ve never been let down.”


“My treasure is your treasure.”


Melody Carlson has a way of making you feel like you know the characters from the very beginning. And I enjoyed the journey of the characters from beginning to end. While the story relies on some coincidences and a little sappy at times, it was interesting and well written. Definitely not my favorite Melody Carlson Christmas book. I enjoyed some of the descriptions of France but honestly wish there was more of that since it is such a great setting. And the story does get bogged down in some of the French translation for characters.

All in all, this was decent. If you read every new Melody Carlson Christmas book each year, then definitely read it. If not, then I would skip it.


* I received a complimentary copy of this book from Netgalley and Revell Publishing Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.*




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page