top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

An Ivy Hill Christmas by Julie Klassen

5 Stars Out Of 5!


“Well, I believe you will find Christmastide in Ivy Hill to be most . . . enlightening.”


“My dear boy, none of us deserves forgiveness. None of us can do enough good deeds to atone for our own failings. If we could, God would not have had to send the Son He loved into the world to die for us. But He did, because He loves us.”

“It was the best Christmas I ever had.”


This is a book not in my usual genre of a period piece in England. But hey, I’m a huge fan of Poldark, Downton Abbey, and other PBS British programs which I always enjoy, so maybe not a giant leap. In fact, whenever Richard Brockwell spoke, I could imagine Ross Poldark’s voice. Throw in the Christmastime aspect and you have me hooked.


What I loved best about this book is the characters. Extremely well-developed and they felt so real. The setting was perfect and the author obviously did a lot of research to get it just right. There was also some mystery elements in the book that the author brings up with past secrets that was enjoyable.


All in all, it was a perfect book for the Christmas season.


I received this book free from Netgalley and publisher Bethany House in exchange for an honest review.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page