top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Blood From A Stone by David James Warren

5 Stars Out Of 5!


“This is not my world. Not my life. Not my time.”


“You just never know how your sins will turn out.”


“God has an eternal perspective, eternal goals, eternal time to spend getting us there. And everything that happens to you, and everything you do is part of that journey to the man you’ll be. What we do here is just the external activity so that God can get at the inside of us, and root out whatever it is that we’re struggling with.”


This has quickly become my favorite series in a long time and definitely among the best books I have read this year. Each book has great mystery, some profound perspectives, and there is always an amazing cliffhanger. Rembrandt Stone is one of my favorite book protagonists, a flawed character on a journey towards redemption. I still love the idea of Stone Quantum Leaping back to the past, trying to right wrongs. And I love even more the Butterfly Effecting that happens from every major decision he makes. It definitely keeps you guessing!


The good news is that Blood From A Stone was another winner from writing trio David James Warren. The bad news is that there is only one book remaining.


On to book 6 for the finale!




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page