top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Caleb Breakey: The String

5 Stars out of 5 stars!!


“What is the string, you wonder? Think of the string as one long sheet of music, with notes of all shapes and sizes, tones, and pitches. You’re a note.”


“Eyes of a dark soul, trying to show it’s capable of light.”


“The conductor was here. The string was here.”


Wow, wow, and wow! I’ve read over 100 books this year and this one has been my favorite! It was intense, creepy, and wonderful in every single way. Markus Haas is a Trenton University cop with a few secrets. He’s in love with a woman with two children from a bad marriage. He has a best friend named Cody who never knows when to shut up. And oh yeah, there’s a psycho white faced clown killer who calls himself The Conductor that is terrorizing Markus and Trenton University. And the worst part is that the Conductor has knotted together a string of accomplices to do his bidding for fear of their lives or of their loved ones. So Markus never knows who to trust.


I loved the writing, I loved the climax, I loved the characters, and most importantly, I loved the story that ultimately left me breathless. It even had some spiritual elements. It’s an edge of your seat, action-packed thriller from a debut author with tons of promise. This is definitely for fans of Steven James and some of Ted Dekker’s books. And the ending left room for a sequel which I will definitely read as soon as it comes out.


* I received a complimentary copy of this book from Netgalley and Revell Publishing Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.*



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page