top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Christy Barritt: First Degree Murder

4.5 stars out of 5 stars


“Things on Lantern Beach were never simple.”


“Everyone could find out Cady Matthews is really Cassidy Chambers. Just one post from me, and your life will be ruined. Don’t forget it.”


“Our saying has been: no one stands alone. Now my mantra is going to be to stand my ground.”


I’m really enjoying this series. It’s starting to really hit its stride and I love how Christy Barritt leaves a lot of things unresolved for future books in the series. A lot of mystery still left to uncover!


I thought First Degree Murder was a good story start to finish. I figured out one of the aspects of the book but at the same time, I liked how it all came together. This one had a lot going on; skeletons found, Lisa and Braden’s upcoming wedding, Gilead and Moriah’s upcoming wedding, Ty’s financial troubles with Hope House, creepy text messages to Cassidy about her past as Cady, info on Gilead’s past, unsavory characters doing unsavory things, and Serena entering the cult to find meaning and purpose. And best of all, not one mention of a man wearing spicy cologne!



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page