top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Christy Barritt: It Came Upon A Midnight Crime

4.5 Stars Out Of 5


“Every believer has doubts sometimes. That’s what makes faith, faith—when you can overcome those doubts and still believe.”

“A vandalism a day keeps the Christmas cheer away.”


“God became man because he loved us. God’s Son died because he loved us. No matter what senseless violence occurs, or the heartbreaks, or the pain, Jesus is the one person who will never let us down.”


I’m a big fan of Christy Barritt and her quick mysteries that usually have some great faith components throughout. I read the first Squeaky Clean book like a year ago and thought it was pretty good, though I thought some of her other series were better at the time. But now getting back into it, I am realizing there is a lot of great humor that some of the later Worst Detective Books are now missing. It was also a good mystery, even though I did guess the villain. It also didn’t have as much of the nauseating romance some of her other books had :) I liked how it was a Christmas book so it was perfect for the season. And this one was definitely a Christian book. I did skip book two to read this one (book 2.5) so will definitely have to read book 2 in January.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page