top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Christy Barritt: Shadow Of Intrigue

2.5 stars out of 5


“It was out of the tragedies that people learned. The hard parts of life strengthened a person’s character. It taught people to appreciate the good and to be compassionate for others when they suffered.”


“... if you settle for what’s always been good enough then you never know what could be better.”


I’ve read many, many Christy Barritt books and this one was far from my favorite. It didn’t help that I figured it out like in the first 10% or so! And Lisa Garth was also my least favorite secondary character in the Lantern Beach Mystery series. Honestly, some of her food sounds pretty gross and I’ll try most kinds of food!


But the book did have its moments and definitely should be read if you’ve been binge reading all things Lantern Beach.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page