top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Christy Barritt: Suspicious Minds

4 Stars Out Of 5


“Gabby, remember this: Cats have nine lives. You don’t. Please stay out of trouble.”


“Did our society today make it too easy for people to become isolated? A person could form friendships on the Internet without ever leaving home. Order groceries online to be delivered to their front steps. Use the computer to work from the comfort of their living room. Criminals, even, could hop onto the net and steal someone’s identity, all while wearing pajamas and sipping java. Today, society’s members could avoid ever interacting face-to-face. The result: loneliness.”


“I believe that Jesus is truth, that he really walked on this earth and died for our sins. Why wouldn’t I want to live for him?”


Another humorous Christy Barritt book. Glad to be getting back into the series. I love all the characters, both primary and secondary. Gabby sure does get herself into some crazy predicaments. But I love her humor and wit, though I hope it doesn’t get old after awhile. Only time will tell. This was a good mystery that had plenty of twists and red herrings and Elvis references. I will say that this one took me longer to read than most Barritt books.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page