top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

DL Wood: A Criminal Game

5 Stars Out Of 5!!!


“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”


“Well, that’s the thing about con artists. We lie.”


“I can’t believe this is how it ends.”


DL Wood has once again delivered a well-written, action packed Christian thrill ride! If you have never read any of her books, do so immediately. You will not be disappointed. As a huge fan of her Unintended series, I was very excited to read this standalone book. You get high stake poker games, chase scenes, shootouts, kidnappings, and all kinds of action. You also get a love interest as well as a family dealing with loss.


I love the various settings of her books. In three great suspense reads, she has taken us to the island of St. Gideon, Miami, Tennessee, and now Manhattan. DL Wood is a true master of describing each scene, making you feel like you are with the characters. Sometimes in action packed books like these, authors rely more on dialogue than describing scenes; Wood gives a great mix of both.


As far as the characters are concerned, there are some fantastic ones! The main characters were great and the secondary ones were well developed. It’s easy in books like these to have cliches and wooden characters. Not so in A Criminal Game!


And now for the most important part; the faith aspect. What I love about DL Wood books is that she is never preachy. The faith aspects are very natural and also does a great job of showing good versus evil. This is what I describe as clean, gritty fiction. No bad language, spiritual aspects, but real life events. And I can’t wait for more DL Wood books!


I received this book courtesy of the author in exchange for an honest review.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page