top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Elysium Tide by James R. Hannibal

5 Stars Out Of 5!


“A while back, some Swiss scientists predicted ultra-hard carbon might be found on Maui. They called it Elysium.”


“Physician, diagnose thyself.”


“What if death is not the end of the road, but a fork? And what if one must choose which path to take without seeing beyond that fork?…I’ve defined myself by knowledge. I know the results of every decision before I make it. But if death is a threshold beyond which I cannot see, I find myself paralyzed.”


What an amazing book! This was my first book by James R. Hannibal and it certainly will not be my last! There needs me more Christian books like this out there. Suspense, humor, action, Christian themes, and no mushy romance. Hannibal has created what is hopefully not a stand alone novel with two equally great main characters: Dr. Peter Chesterfield and Detective Lisa Kealoha. And I loved the Tuna and Mike characters. They were very well developed and who wouldn’t love a Maui setting. This one had some great twists that I did not see coming. I can definitely recommend this book. It is that good.


I received this book free from Netgalley and publisher Revell in exchange for an honest review.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page