top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Every Wicked Man by Steven James

5 Stars Out Of 5!


“Memento mori. Remember death.”

“Even casting our cares onto Jesus doesn’t mean we won’t feel pain. This is a fractured planet. Too much grief. Too much death.”

“Nothing can separate us from the love of God.”


The Patrick Bowers’ series is one of my all time favorite series. Steven James has created book after book that is intellectual, suspenseful, and thought provoking. This is no easy accomplishment for an author, but he is masterfully adept at it. And Every Wicked Man is no exception.


Admittedly, I got this book well over two years ago but couldn’t bring myself to it. This was the final book and I didn’t want it to end. I still hold onto hope that I can read more about Pat, Tessa, Ralph, all the great secondary characters, and the chilling villains. But if not, Steven James has ended this well with this set of prequel books that lead up to his chess series that came out first.

This book had a lot of depth, a ton of red herrings, great faith and philosophical ponderings, and action scenes. I never knew what was going to happen next but I couldn’t wait to find out. It had a great emotional ending. A perfect read from start to finish for a perfect series.

If you have not read any books from the Patrick Bowers’ series, do so immediately!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page