top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Fallout by Carrie Stuart Parks

3 Stars Out Of 5


“The fallout from our work has destroyed or killed too many people.”


“My faith gives me comfort when things aren’t going right or easy in my life. It’s described as a peace that surpasses all understanding.”


“The Lord is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear? The Lord is the strength of my life; Of whom shall I be afraid?”


I am a huge Carrie Stuart Parks fan. She writes awesome Christian suspense thrillers that keep you on the edge of your seat and she weaves in little known historical moments into her plots. Her book always has an interesting heroine and humor throughout. And best of all, any gender will like her books.


With that said, though, I didn’t connect with this one like I have done with so many of her other books. This one had a similar feel as Formula Of Deception so if you are a fan of that book, you will enjoy this one. And I will say that I enjoyed it. Parks once again has Clan Firinn as part of the plot, but this time in a larger sense. I had a little trouble connecting all the events together and I just wasn’t as much a fan of the main character, Samantha, as I was with other books by the author. I did guess the big reveal. The ending was a little anticlimactic.


But from start to finish, I did like the book. It just wasn’t as good as Fragments Of Fear or Woman In Shadow, which I thought were outstanding. Still a huge fan of this author.

* I received a complimentary copy of this book from Netgalley and Thomas Nelson. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.*



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page