top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Fatal Trust by Todd M. Johnson

5 Stars Out Of 5!


“Tell me something—what kind of thing is a trust that it can let a man hide money even after he’s dead? Even money that didn’t belong to him in the first place?”


“Dreams, schemes, money machines, in pieces on the ground.”


“What in the name of everything holy was going on?”


This was my first book by Todd M. Johnson and I absolutely loved it! I was under the impression that this was going to be a legal fiction book; however, even though some of the main characters were lawyers, this is crime fiction at its core. And Johnson does an excellent job with it. There are not enough books like this in the Christian market. The characters had many layers and Ian was a great lead. The mystery aspects were phenomenal! While I was able to figure out one or two things, there were several things that I didn’t see coming at all. And the fact that there was so much going on and pretty complicated, I never felt lost or confused. The settings of Minnesota and Florida were great as well. Lastly, Todd M. Johnson is a Christian author but this book didn’t have much spiritual aspects. But that didn’t bother me as the story was so riveting and it was a clean read. I will definitely be checking out more of his books!




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page