top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Fragments Of Fear by Carrie Stuart Parks

5 Stars Out Of 5!


“Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding.”


“This will pass. Breathe in calm, breathe out fear.”


“I have to stop running. Living in the shadows. Being afraid. Fractured by fear.”


Another winner by Carrie Stuart Parks! This one was a wild ride for sure. It had so many twists and turns that I had no clue where it was headed and couldn’t wait to see what happened next. As always with Carrie Stuart Parks books, she has a multi-layered main character. Tavish is a bit quirky and eccentric to say the least. I loved how many moments in the book where I wasn’t sure whether to trust her. Was she crazy or telling the truth?


The secondary characters were great, especially Agent Sawyer Price. I wouldn’t mind seeing him in a future book. What was also cool was the setting of New Mexico, as I don’t read many books that takes place there. There was also a lot of great thematic elements of trusting in God. Lastly, as someone who loves trying coffees from different countries, the greatest mystery in the book was what kind of German coffee Sawyer was drinking! :)

* I received a complimentary copy of this book from Netgalley and Thomas Nelson. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.*



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page