top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Francis Chan: The Forgotten God

4.25 stars out of 5


“When I read Scripture, I see the truth and necessity of a life wholly surrendered to and dependent upon the Holy Spirit.”


“I am convinced there is a desperate need in the church for the Holy Spirit of God to be given room to have His way. I think we can agree that there is a problem in our churches, that something is wrong. But I don’t think we can reach an agreement on what to do about it. Most people do not connect what is missing or wrong with a particular need for the Holy Spirit.”


“God has promised to give us His Spirit if we ask, if we repent and are baptized, and it comes down to whether we believe Him and act upon that promise.”


As always, Francis Chan writes incredible, life changing, books. He’s definitely one of my favorite Christian living authors. He not only instructs, he also challenges you to draw closer to God, to sacrifice. While there were parts and moments of this book that were 5-star and truly amazing, I felt like there were other parts that felt bogged down and filler. And maybe even repetitive at times. So even though I gave it 4 stars, I still would definitely recommend it to anyone. Forgotten God is a great reminder for us not to quench the Holy Spirit but to let it grow and live to its fullest inside of us.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page