top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Free Fall by Nancy Mehl

“Daisy, Daisy, give me your answer do. I’m half crazy, all for the love of you . . .”


“The monsters jumped out at you when you least expected it, and even though you knew they were there, each time it happened you couldn’t help but scream in fear.”


“Faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.”


4.5 Stars Out Of 5


In my opinion, this was definitely the best Nancy Mehl book I have read to date! The suspense was top notch from start to finish. It had some creepy moments and the book was very well written. I enjoyed how the series is progressing with Logan and Alex with the Behavioral Analysis Unit, and Mehl throws in some nice curveballs. A lot of her books I guess this ending but I had no clue where this was going and it had a very satisfying ending.


As always, there are a lot of spiritual elements in her books. I lost count the amount of scriptures and prayers in this one so it is definitely not watered down. The theme of faith and hope and struggling with stress and anxiety as you try to cast your cares on Jesus was great. It didn’t take away from the story but only enhanced it.


I deducted half a star since this was another Christian book with praying Jesus in your heart without mention of baptism and the Holy Spirit.



* I received this book free from Netgalley and publisher Bethany House in exchange for an honest review



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page