top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Jaime Jo Wright: The Haunting at Bonaventure Circus

5 Stars Out Of 5!


“Welcome to the circus. A place where eccentrics came to hide and where, even here, they abandoned their own.”

“Maybe this was why the Watchman was so elusive? He was trying to guard her, to protect her from the troubled secret world of this place. This vibrant, glorious, dark place called Bonaventure Circus.”

“I am seen and loved by God. I was created for a purpose. I need no other truth.”

Welcome to the circus! Jaime Jo Wright, the master of dual timeline novels, once again has penned an amazing book. While The Haunting at Bonaventure Circus is probably my least favorite Wright book so far, that speaks volumes when it still gets a 5-star rating! I enjoyed the circus aspects of the 1920’s and the modern day plot that centered around a possible renovation of the buildings that belonged to the circus. The characters are beautifully broken people, either lost and searching or saved and seen by God. There is a lot of great faith aspects per usual and I found myself highlighting a lot of great passages. I also enjoyed how Jaime Jo Wright blended in real areas of her own life (a character battling the effect of Lyme disease and a son like her own who helped come up with the superheroes in the book). The gothic style writing is so distinct which makes Jaime Jo Wright stand out in the Christian fiction market. And the fact that she is so good with endings and surprises makes me a huge fan and one that will keep reading all of her future books!

I received this book free from Netgalley and publisher Bethany House in exchange for an honest review.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page