top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

James Scott Bell: Framed

4 Stars Out Of 5


“It’s not every day you bleed to death.”


“You don’t get to choose where you’re born or who you’re born to, and no matter how bad it is for you there’s always somebody worse off.”


“Maybe when you got through things, bad things, and come out scarred on the other side, but standing brave and facing things down and not letting them hold you back, there’s extra light that comes from inside.”


My first James Scott Bell book and I’m a fan. This one, though a novella, was a good read that races from scene to scene. Jonathan is a tough guy, ex-con with a conscience, especially after he accidentally kills someone trying to blackmail him. Intrigued yet? I was! I loved the dialogue, the scenery, and the fact that was one of those rare Christian clean but gritty/edgy books. Although the ending was good, I thought it could have done a little better job putting the final touches on it. And there were a few typos. But all in all, I’ll definitely be reading James Scott Bell again.



https://wadeurspider01.wixsite.com/website

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page