top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Nancy Mehl: Dead End

4 Stars Out Of 5


“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”


“For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age, against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places.”


“In the dark of night, I’ll be there. I love you so, and I’ll never let you go. In the dark of night, I’ll be there . . .”


I thoroughly enjoyed Nancy Mehl’s third book in the Kaely Quinn series. I read this while binge watching the TV show “Prodigal Son” and it makes me wonder if the show writers were reading this series for ideas! I was a fan of the first book, not so much on the second book, and a fan again with Book 3. Definitely recommended if you have read the first two.


I loved the plot of this one. There is a copycat serial killer on the loose who is copying the action of Kaely’s father, an imprisoned serial killer. It’s up to Kaely and agent Noah Hunter to talk to her father and hunt down this serial killer. What a wild ride! Although I guessed this one again plus the extra reveal, it was still very enjoyable. One complaint is another Christian book talking about the sinner’s prayer and no mention of baptism.


* I received this book free from Netgalley and publisher Bethany House in exchange for an honest review.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page