top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Night Fall by Nancy Mehl

4 Stars Out Of 5


“Our train killer has the virus, and he’s going to unleash it. That’s how he intends to carry out the prophecy.”

“But if you give God a chance to be involved in your life, I promise you, He’ll never leave you. Never forsake you. You will be loved completely. He will give you beauty for your ashes. He will heal your broken life.”


“He only worked in the dark. He’d have to wait for night fall.”

This was a great start to a promising series. Fans of the Kaely Quinn series will enjoy this for sure. This is a book focused on the FBI Behavioral Analysis Unit dealing with a religious cult, serial killers, and a possible airborne virus...can’t go wrong with that!! I liked the interplay between Alex and Logan. And the “Train Man” part was well done. And no romance, which is a plus for me!

One of my complaints during the Kaely Quinn series was that I guessed the villains in every book. I am glad to say that in Night Fall, there are several big reveals that go on. While I guessed one of those reveals, it was well executed and the other reveals made up for it.


Unfortunately, my only complaint on this one has nothing to do with the storyline as I thought it was excellent; however, I felt like the faith aspects were lacking. There was a lot of faith aspects mentioned throughout the book, but I thought they weren’t well written and sometimes took away from the great story. And no mention of baptism at all.


But I definitely will be reading the rest of the series.

* I received this book free from Netgalley and publisher Bethany House in exchange for an honest review

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page