top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Richard L Mabry, MD: Critical Decision

3 Stars Out Of 5


“Don’t hang up. This is deadly serious. Carry out my instructions or your husband will die.”


“She’d do anything to free her husband—even sacrificing her own freedom for his.”


‘We’ve been surrounded and battered by troubles, but we’re not demoralized; we’re not sure what to do, but we know that God knows what to do; we’ve been spiritually terrorized, but God hasn’t left our side; we’ve been thrown down, but we haven’t broken.’”


What began as an intense, action-packed beginning and premise unfortunately morphed into an unbelievable and convoluted climax. I really enjoyed the first half. Richard L Mabry has a way of drawing you into a story and presenting characters that you immediately feel like you know. I liked the premise, as I mentioned, but after about the halfway point, the storyline began to fizzle and it was a lot of talking back and forth with characters. I found a lot of the actions of the main characters to be implausible and far fetched. But in the end, I did enjoy the story enough to give it 3 stars.


I also found it had a lot of typos. It mentions Herb Peterson’s The Message Bible instead of Eugene Peterson. And then one line made me laugh out loud: “Remember how that phone blow up?” And a few others here and there.


Hoping the next Mabry book will be more enjoyable for me.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page