top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Sharee Stover: Secrets Past

4.75 Stars Out Of 5


“For nothing is secret, that shall not be made manifest; neither any thing hid, that shall not be made known and come abroad. - Luke 8:17”


“Love is stronger than obligation.”


“Lord, give me strength. Rescue me.”


What if everything you believed was a lie? This is the fascinating question Sharee Stover asks in Secrets Past. I love finding new authors, especially when they take me on a non-stop, action packed ride. And Secrets Past does that and more. It tells a story of action but also of faith and hope and love. This one was easily a 5-star read for me.


Characters and setting make a break a story for me. In Secrets Past, we get great primary characters of Katie/Isabella and Daniel Knight, a US Marshall who will do anything to protect Katie. We also get great secondary characters in Anthony Marino and his son Giovanni. I also enjoyed the Professor!


The settings were great; from Nebraska to Colorado to Florida, Sharee Stover made me feel like I was in each location. I could breathe in the fresh mountain air in Colorado and feel the salty spray of the ocean in Florida.


As I mentioned earlier, the action is almost non-stop, bad guys chasing the good guys, gun drawn, fists flying, escapes, and all the great things that make an entertaining book. She weaves in aspects of faith throughout the book, which I greatly appreciated. I look forward to reading more books by this author in the future.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page