top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

The Premonition At Withers Farm by Jaime Jo Wright

5 Stars Out Of 5!!!


“You and your husband bought their farm. The Withers farm. You live in their house. The house of the murdered sisters.”


“Who killed Cock Robin? I, said the Sparrow, with my bow and arrow, I killed Cock Robin. Who saw him die? I, said the Fly, with my little teeny eye, I saw him die.”


“This isn’t a lack of faith…This is life. And we don’t always understand why things happen the way they do. And you’re right. God doesn’t explain everything. But the fact that you’re asking and seeking is faith. Because you’re choosing to believe there is a purpose even when you don’t feel like there’s one.”


Another incredible rollercoaster of a read by Jaime Jo Wright! I devoured this one that is definitely the creepiest book of hers to date. Early 1900’s spiritualism and modern day ghostly visitations and murders make this a book to read with the lights on. And in typical Jaime Jo Wright fashion, not all is as it appears!


What makes Jaime Jo Wright stand out in the Christian literary world is a few things. Besides her ability to make a Christian book both creepy and amazingly atmospheric, she also writes about delicate subjects. Be prepared for a completely realistic and emotional portrayal of a couple who has experienced miscarriages and the toll it can take on a marriage. I loved the search for truth and the thirst for God that drenched these pages. It is that blend of mystery, atmosphere, and thought provoking messages of faith and the afterlife that makes not only this book one I strongly recommend but also any Jaime Jo Wright book.


I had my guesses on who the killers would be and I felt pretty certain about it. And all I can say is that my guesses were a big swing and a miss! So this one will probably keep you guessing until the final reveals.


Order yours now and read it right away…with the lights on!


I received this book free from publisher Bethany House in exchange for an honest review.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page