top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

The Record Keeper by Charles Martin


“We can no longer be content to rescue sheep. Or sit here and protect the flock. We need to hunt the wolf.”

“A name is the singular thing that separates us from the ninety-nine. A name makes us the one. Without a name . . . there is no record.”

“Start with Water because that’s where he started with me. Move on to the Letters because of what they held. End with the Record because that’s what this will be. A record of my keeper. Who left the ninety-nine . . . for me.”

4.5 Stars Out Of 5

A great conclusion to a unique and satisfying trilogy. While not as good as The Water Keeper, I did think it was better than The Letter Keeper. I really enjoyed learning the backstory of Bones and his brother, though it was definitely heartbreaking. Charles Martin proves how good of a storyteller he is; in this trilogy, we often find a story within the story that really adds layers to his writing. Murphy was great as always with his faithful dog, Gunner. There are a lot of great action scenes where you will be rooting for Murph to rescue the victims and make the bad guys pay. And even more so, there will be a nice lesson near the end about love versus justice. I did find some typos in the book but since it is an ARC, hoping that will be fixed by final print.


* I received a complimentary copy of this book from Netgalley and Thomas Nelson. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.*



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page