top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

The Red Ribbon by Pepper Basham

3 Stars Out Of 5


“Solomon Dunn was found dead in a ditch by the road four nights ago.”


“Someday you’ll see who you really are. Not what the fools say about the whole bad-blood nonsense. No. How I see you. How God sees you.”


“It’s not what I want to be known for...The girl with the ribbons.”


I tried to like this more than I did. I’ve been hearing good things about this book and author. But I’m thinking I am not the right target market. After reading “The White City” by Grace Hitchcock last year, I think the True Colors series might be a little too lite and dare I say girly. This one had a lot of dialogue in it and just didn’t do it for me. I keep thinking I will get more of a crime read that’s a little grittier. Still giving it three stars, though, as it was enjoyable at times and I can see how for the genre and target audience, it would be an enjoyable read.


I received this book free from Netgalley and publisher Barbour in exchange for an

honest review.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page