top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

The Water Keeper by Charles Martin

“I’ll let the water keep you in me. Marie, as long as there’s water, there’s you in me.”


“Love is an amazing thing. It takes the brokenness, the scars, the pain, the darkness, everything, and makes it all new.”

“Do not remember the sins of my youth, nor my transgressions; according to your mercy remember me.”


5 Stars Out Of 5!


I’ve read a lot of books in my life so what I’m about to say is something I don’t say lightly. This is one of the best books I have ever read. I thought nothing could top Long Way Gone by Charles Martin, but this one just might be better. From the gorgeous writing to the broken, relatable characters to the mind blowing twists to the important, gut-wrenching subject matter to the fight scenes to the spiritual truths, this is an emotional rollercoaster. Charles Martin had me hooked from page one and he never let go. I love his real, raw approach to a Christian book where he is not afraid to take us somewhere uncomfortable so that we can uncover spiritual truths. This book does a great job to show we are all broken and we need healing that only God and time can provide. I can’t wait to read the sequel.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page