top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Trouble Brewing by Heather Day Gilbert

5 Stars Out Of 5!!!


“Baxter Manor. Have you heard of it? They're doing a Halloween-themed package.”


“I've always been interested in the ghost stories around here, haven't you?"


"She's dead."


Wow, another winner from Heather Day Gilbert. It is also a pleasure to read a mystery set in West Virginia and all the authenticity she pours into it. And I loved the Autumn/Halloween theme that had perfect cozy moments. This series has been great and always gets better. Heather Day Gilbert has a gift of creating interesting mysteries while throwing out a bunch of red herrings throughout. When anyone can be a suspect, you know you are in for an awesome reveal. I will say I suspected part of it but couldn’t fully figure it out. My only complaint is that I have to wait like 6 months to read Book 6!




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page