top of page
Search
  • wadeurspider01

Veda Boyd Jones: Here’s Your Trouble

3 Stars Out Of 5


“You bring hope, Violet. You certainly bring hope.”


“Even old wounds leave scars that still ache.”


“So we are all three men who care about that woman. One calls her Vi, one calls her Trouble, and I call her Violet.”


After reading “An Ozark Christmas Angel” by Veda Boyd Jones and thoroughly enjoying it, I was excited to read another one of her Christmas books; however, “Here’s Your Trouble” fell flat for me. The mystery aspect wasn’t very developed and wrapped up without much fanfare. And the plot seemed non-existent throughout much of the book, which was a shame because I really did enjoy the characters of Edmund and Violet. I thought their blossoming relationship was realistic but maybe it was the mundane that didn’t stir any excitement in me to get back into reading this one as voraciously as her other Christmas book. The title seemed a little forced, too, and there were a decent amount of typos throughout. But all in all, it is a good read, just not a great read.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page